Skip to main content

Led by Experience

The Recovery Options Made Easy Board of Directors closely works with other peers, local officials, community partners, businesses, and others to weave together beneficial programs, support services, and experience-led advocacy for individuals across New York State.

Recovery Options Made Easy

Board of Directors

Officers

Ralph Swanson

President

Community Bank Branch Manager

Maya Hu-Morabito

Vice President

Lenny Liguori

Secretary

Shawn Cunningham

Treasurer

Vice President & Chief Financial Officer of SASI

Members

Edward Murphy, Esq

Partner at Magavern, Magavern, & Grimm LLP

Sara I. Taylor

CEO of Positive Steps & Managing Director of Taylor-Jones Event Management Services

Katelyn Connors

Program Manager of CAReS

Jeffrey Paterson

CEO of SASI

Leadership & Management Team

Shannon Higbee

CEO
shannon.higbee@recoveryoptionsny.org

Jacqueline Emborski

CFO
jacque.emborski@recoveryoptionsny.org

Michael Buckpitt

COO
michael.buckpitt@recoveryoptionsny.org

Rachel Wilson

Director of QA/QI
rachel.wilson@recoveryoptionsny.org

Jennifer Levesque

Director of Licensed Programs
jennifer.levesque@recoveryoptionsny.org

Toni Taylor

Director of Housing & Peer Services
toni.taylor@recoveryoptionsny.org

Kadie Skulski

Director of Housing & Peer Services (North)
kadie.skulski@recoveryoptionsny.org

Colleen Hutchinson

Director of Peer Training & HR Liaison
colleen.hutchinson@recoveryoptionsny.org

Margaret Varga

Director of Care Management & QAI
margaret.varga@recoveryoptionsny.org

Kaeli Baxter

Program Manager – Chautauqua County
kaeli.baxter@recoveryoptionsny.org

Lonnie Patterson

Program Manager – Erie & Niagara Counties
lonnie.patterson@recoveryoptionsny.org

Karen Callahan

Program Manager – Monroe County
Karen.Callahan@recoveryoptionsny.org

Darcy Dwaileebe

STRAWW Program Manager
darcy.dwaileebe@recoveryoptionsny.org

Chelsey Peterson

Program Manager – Allegany & Cattaraugus Counties
chelsey.peterson@recoveryoptionsny.org

We’re Ready
for You

From a helping hand to finding a home, ROME is ready to get you on the right path for success. Contact us today to see how the services in your county can help to be the change you seek. We know change is never easy, but we’re here when you need us.